• la Massaria ballroom
  • bride and groom at La Massaria
  • banner sub 2
  • banner sub 1
  • banner sub 6
  • la massaria sparkler shot
  • La Massaria Ballroom blue napkins

Customer Reviews

 
I didn't think this was possible, but you did it: You not only lived up to the hype, but you may haveactually surpassed it.In the weeks leading up to the wedding I joked with you that every time someone asked where Kaleigh's wedding was and I told them La Massaria, the compliments were so off the charts that I started to think you had planted these people outin the community to build up your reputation :) I had never experienced asituation like this, where a business is so unequivocally praised by so many.

Last June when Kaleigh and James started their venue research I told them to make sure that for any venue they considered, the reviews for service were really strong. Yes, I hoped they would find a beautiful venue and yes, I wantedthe food to be great, but more than anything I knew that the service - before and during the wedding - could make or break the whole experience. I wanted our
guests to walk out of the wedding saying "that was one of the best weddingsI've ever attended." And that's exactly what happened.Our guests could not stop raving about the wedding from the moment theyarrived. I had people raving at cocktail hour and I thought man, this event has just begun, they don't know what is in store when they get upstairs! Of course the beauty of the venue was a knockout, but it was also the terrific food and the great service that really stuck with people. No one was waiting for drinksor food because you had the right ratio of staff to guests. There was plenty of food at cocktail hour which is not always the case at weddings. Having two
slider stations kept everyone well fed and not waiting. And the servers were sofriendly all night long! One of the male servers is in a terrific candid photo and he's so part of the group, for a minute I didn't realize he was a serveruntil I saw the tray in his hand. Another young female server was so attentive that one of my guests said he almost tipped her and then thought "that'sprobably not done at weddings!" The woman who took care of my first tablecould not have been more attentive and friendly to us. People kept coming up to us and commenting on the whole experience all night. And then back at the hotelafterwards. And then the next morning. And then on Facebook and in text messages this week. This is on top of the tremendous service and support wereceived from both of you over the course of the engagement year. Christina, you not only responded to every question quickly and informatively, but it was
clear you took a personal interest in the wedding and making sure it all ransmoothly. We cannot thank you enough for your help these past 13 months. La Massaria is fortunate to have you on staff!Hats off to the two of you and the dedicated staff at La Massaria for doing everything it takes to pull off a complex event like a wedding without a hitch.More than anything we wanted this once-in-a-lifetime event to run smoothly for Kaleigh and James and their family and friends so that the day would be
wonderful and memorable, and that's just what we got. Many, many thanks!!
 
-Kaleigh and James
July 30,2016

We had our ceremony and wedding here Sat 8/15/15. I can not say enough great things about the venue!! From first meeting Roy and Alicia and Christina- all professional and helpful and really helped to plan the most amazing day. If you are looking for a beautiful venue that includes a lot in the price per head- this is your place! Flowers and cake were included as well as service fees. This really stood out to us as we looked at other venues in the area with the same type of rustic charm. The day of our wedding could not have run more smooth! Denise and Ashley, who helped us the day of - were great!! Denise put me at ease during our Rehearsal and answered all of my questions and put our whole wedding party at ease. Ashley was assigned to us during the day of and she was great!! Thank you SO much to the both of you for making our day amazing. Also can't forget Roy- he knows how to make a wedding flow and made sure to keep the day going along- never worried about anything. If you are looking for an amazing venue at a great price with an amazing staff and preferred vendors- please check this place out. Thank you again to everyone at La Massaria!
Allison & Scott
August 15,2015

 Thank you so much! Everything was absolutely perfect for our big day. I am still getting a ton of emails, texts, calls, and messages saying that our venue was amazing. Everyone loved it!! Evan and I talk every night about how things couldn't not have been any better than what they were! Thank you so so so so much!

Erika & Evan
August 8,2015


I just wanted to say Thank you, and to tell you how truly AMAZING my wedding was and cannot thank you and the rest of the staff at La Massaria for everything you did. 

Our guests are still raving about the decor, the food, the SERVICE...everything. 

A special thank you to Roy for offering to set up the ceremony both inside and outside because we didn't know what the weather was going to do and to Diane for specifically helping Joe and I throughout the entire night (and making sure we got icecream). 

Lea and Tim

July 18,2015


I absolutely LOVED La Massaria at Bella Vista. Everything with them went to so well and I felt like I didn't have a care in the world that day! They made sure I was happy and taken care of. My DJ did not show up and Roy was able to call me a replacement DJ who showed up within a half hour of being called - they kept me so calm, it was fantastic! Food and drinks were very good and the venue itself is gorgeous. Everyone was so easy to work with and they made everything a piece of cake! Awesome value!!! Highly recommended!

Katie and Dan

June 26,2015


La Massaria is absolutely an amazing venue to have a wedding at. My husband and I had our wedding here April 25th and the day could not have been more perfect. The venue to start is ABSOLUTELY beautiful. My guests are still gushing about how amazing the place looked!! It is truly a unique experience to have your wedding held here and people will be talking about it for many years to come. Planning my wedding here was such a breeze with the staff that works here. Roy and Christina helped me plan every step of the way and were extremely responsive and accommodating. I knew I was in good hands when I started working with them. They had every single detail exactly how I wanted it when I showed up the day of my wedding. I did not have to worry about anything as it all was perfect. The food here is incredible. My guests are all saying how impressed they are with the food, as it is not like normal wedding venue food. It is delicious. The appetizers are amazing as well as the dinner. The service on the night of the wedding was unlike anything I have ever seen at a wedding. My husband and I had Denise and Diane tending to us all night to make sure we had everything we needed. My parents and bridal party said the exact same thing. From the moment we arrived at La Massaria for our wedding, I knew we were in good hands. I am absolutely in love with this venue and the people that work here and I would recommend it to anyone who is planning a wedding!

Christin and Eddie

April 25, 2015


Thank you all so much for everything you guys did to make our day special! Everything was absolutely perfect and we couldn't have asked for a better venue and staff :) Wishing you all the best and see you soon!
Amanda & Tim
October 10, 2014 
 
10-10-14 Gunther-Pelesky Ceremony
 
 

Thank you so much for helping Shane and I plan and execute our perfect wedding! The venue looked breath-taking, and I cannot tell you how many compliments we got on the food, service and just how beautiful it looked! You two were amazing through the entire process and we had the best day of our lives! Thanks for everything!
Lauren & Shane
August 2, 2014 
8-2-14 Christman-Ackerman First Dance
 

Thank you, thank you, thank you, THANK YOU for everything you did to make our wedding day absolutely perfect. From the day we visited La Massaria, we knew it was where we hoped to have our reception, but we never imagined our day would turn out EXACTLY as we envisioned. You staff were the perfect people to make our vision come true. Everything - the set up, the food, the people, the atmosphere, and the slurpee machines were nothing short of perfection. We could not have asked for better people to make our wedding day what it was. Thank you for all of your help and support during the planning phases. You were so professional and patient with us as we made change after change, week after week. We were able to enjoy every second of our time at La Massaria (which wasn't long enough) and not have to worry about a thing! That is a reflection on both you and your staff. You are a well-oiled machine and it shows! We will recommend you to everyone! There are no words to describe how much we appreciated everything you did for us. We are so lucky to be able to forever think back on our wedding day with nothing but joy and happiness. That would never have been possible if it weren't for you and La Massaria. You made our wedding day a dream come true. See you at 3 for $15 soon.
Lauren & Pat
July 11, 2014

Words cannot express how grateful we are for working with you to create the perfect day from start to finish. Throughout the entire wedding planning process, you have been there for guidance and support. Our wedding day was absolute perfection thanks to your team. From you and Roy to all the wait staff, everyone treated us like royalty through this whole process. For that we are forever thankful. Best wishes and love.
Kelsey & Zac 
June 27, 2014 
6-27-14 Billie-Hawkins First Dance

Thank you all for your experienced handling of Laura & Dan's Wedding Day. Your beautiful facility was perfection on our sun-drenched day. We all felt confident in your capable direction and were able to relax and thoroughly enjoy a fantastic day, create many happy memories and and get some amazing pictures. Our guests raved about the gorgeous location and scrumptious food. No wonder La Massaria books up so quickly and we feel blessed that we were able to celebrate this special day in such grand style and professional hands. We will strongly recommend La Massaria to all those looking to host a special event and hope to visit again often at your various holiday banquets. You guys rock! Thank you.
Parents of the Bride 
May 30, 2014 
10361409 10152152531242636 2817719129152223883 n

Thank you guys so much for giving us the best day of our lives! You two are a Godsend and made the day so flawless! We will definitely be recommending you guys to everyone we know getting married! Thank you again for everything and we hope to see you again soon! Much love.
Devin & Andres 
May 23, 2014 
Andres and Devin-3805

I want to thank ALL of you for the outstanding job you did for our wedding. It was affordable and more beautiful than I could have imagined. The food was fantastic (ALL and I mean ALL the guests raved about the food)! The settings were gorgeous, the service was great... everything and I mean EVERYTHING was so perfect! It was like a dream come true.Thank you for helping me plan and making sure I didn't forget anything! Thank you everyone! Love to you all.
Keadren & Frank 
February 22, 2014 

Thank you so much for all of the work you did to make our wedding day so perfect! Everything was exactly how we imagined and we had such a great day! Thanks again!
Amanda & Shawn 
November 23, 2013 

Thank you so much for making our wedding day so special. Everything was perfect and went off without a hitch, which is hard to say in the wedding planning world. You both made the process so easy and stress-free. All of your staff was wonderful and went above and beyond. All of our guests voiced how beautiful the venue was, including awesome food and drinks. What more could you ask for?! Thanks again for everything! We cannot express our gratitude. I can't wait to see all of our pictures, which should be on M2's blog soon. I'll let you know so you can share La Massaria's beauty! Thanks!
Nikki & Dan 
November 29, 2013 

Thank you for the excellent job in having La Massaria look exactly how we envisioned it to be. The room was absolutely beautiful. When Christine first walked in, she turned to me and said, "It's perfect, exactly what I wanted." The food was delicious from the appetizers at cocktail hour right through to dessert. I'm still hearing from so many who attended how wonderful everything was. We are most grateful to you both for all you did for us during this last year. Thank you so much again.
Mother of the Bride
December 27, 2013
12-27-13 Morrow-Cooper Room

Thank you so much for helping to make our wedding day the perfect day that it was. Working with you all was super easy and we knew we could relax on our wedding day because we knew you and your staff would take care of it all. Our families and friends couldn't get over the beauty of the facility and we couldn't get over how attentive you and your staff were to our needs. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend your venue to anyone who asked me about it. It's no wonder you've won the phl17 Philly Hot List 2 years in a row! Thanks again!
Alison & Owen
November 1, 2013 

We cannot thank you enough for your fabulous service and making Alyssa & Rick's wedding the perfect, unforgettable day. Our guests were blown away by the beauty of the venue and raved about the food and the service. We cannot thank you enough. It was truly a pleasure working with both of you. Our families have not stopped talking about the wedding! Thanks so much.
Parents of the Bride
October 12, 2013

Everything was perfect for our wedding, I couldn't have been any happier! You and your staff are the most amazing people and I had a perfect day because of your help! Thank you a million times over!
Jill & Eric
October 11, 2013

I would like to take this opportunity to personally thank you both for everything that you did for Bri and I regarding our reception. From the actual proposal itself, straight through our beautiful reception, you and Roy could not have been more helpful. Your eagerness to assist us in any way was really refreshing and it was truly a joy to have dealt with both of you. I would also like to commend your staff for the hard work they did at our event. Every person that I have spoken with had an absolutely wonderful evening due in large part to the professionalism of your entire staff. Also, please relate my sincere thanks to the server who was assigned to Bri and I. Throughout the reception, we never needed to ask for anything. From refilling our drinks to the service of our meals, she was on top of things before we could even ask. Be assured that we both will highly recommend La Massaria to anyone that may ask. You two are truly great at what you do.
Bob & Bri
September 21, 2013
9-21-13 Yachera-Glad Room2

Thank you so much for making our wedding day a day we will never forget! The entire staff went above and beyond all of our expecations!
Kira & Mike
August 8, 2013

We wanted to take this opportunity to thank you for making Amanda & Jon’s wedding a great success. I can’t express enough how wonderful everything was from the venue itself, the great service, and the attention to even the smallest of details. We have had nothing but positive feedback from our family and friends. The food was delicious, so please express our gratitude to the kitchen staff. The wait staff was efficient and courteous to our guests and everything operated like clockwork. We would truly recommend your services to anyone. Thanks for a great day!
Parents of the Bride
August 24, 2013

Just want to send a quick note before leaving on our honeymoon to let you know how much I appreciate all your help to make our wedding so beautiful on Saturday. Jon, my parents and I could not have asked for a more perfect place to have our wedding. Everyone kept saying how great the venue was and how much they enjoyed the food. Your attention to every detail did not go unnoticed and was truly appreciated. It was so much fun planning with you in the days leading up to the wedding! I will be sure to send you pics when they are available!
Jon & Stephanie
July 20, 2013

I cannot thank you both enough for everything you have done for our special day. From the first time we stepped foot into La Massaria, we knew it was the spot. From the first meeting to the end, you went above and beyond the call of duty. We really could not have asked for any better. La Massaria is truly a hidden treasure. I would highly recommend you to anyone. The food was spectacular as well. We really cannot thank you enough for everything. Keep up the good work.
Steve & Ellen
June 1, 2013

Thank you! Jesse and I had a perfect wedding day! I have received many compliments of how nice the venue was! Everything was great! Great food, great service and a beautiful place! Thank you for all of your hard work! You guys helped us have a perfect day!
Jesse & Monica
May 4, 2013
5-4-13 Noto-Schmoyer Wine Bottle Favors2

Just wanted to send a BIG "THANK YOU" for the wonderful day that we had on Saturday. The venue was PERFECT and your staff was EXCELLENT. They were there to do anything they possibly could for us. We couldn't have asked for anything more. Thank you for your assistance in guiding us out and down the aisle so we didn't mess up anything. And thank you for joining me in on the color scheme of the wedding, that was great! Cannot say enough thank you's for the wonderful day we had at La Massaria!!!!
Mother of the Bride
April 27, 2013
4-27-13 Landis-Briscoe Ceremony

Thank you Alicia and Roy for a wonderful reception. Everyone is still talking about it! All had fun and I don't think anything went wrong with the entire day! The staff at La Massaria was very attentive and courteous. Everything was beautiful and the food was delicious! You really helped make this a special day for Lauren and David!
Mother of the Bride 
March 23, 2013

Thank you so much for a great wedding. Everything went so smoothly and there was nothing but compliments on our choice of venue. The food was fabulous, as well as the serve, from start to finish. Nick and I couldn't have chosen a more perfect place to say "I do!" I have also put a review on Wedding Wire to let others know how awesome you guys are.
Nick & Brigette
February 23rd, 2013

Jadd and I can't begin to thank you enough for all you did to make our wedding a dream come true. You truly were amazing and so helpful to work with! We would recommend you to anyone! We are coming to a wedding there in April! We hope to see you again soon! Thanks again!
Jadd & Cierra
October 6, 2012
10-5-12 Leister-Buehrle Room Setup

Thank you so much for all of your hard work, guidance, and kindness on our wedding day. We are so happy that we celebrated our wedding at La Massaria - everything was just perfect! Thanks to all of you, we have nothing but the happiest of memories from our wedding day. We can't thank you enough for making our day so fun, relaxed and special!
Adam & Julia
September 2, 2012

The planning process was easy and the day ran so smoothly - thanks to you! We appreciate all that you did and could not have asked for a better day!
Kristen & Josh
August 10, 2012
This is a very, very late but very, very big thank you!!! My husband, Joe, and I had our wedding at La Massaria in October 2009. It was a magical day made even more beautiful by your incredible staff and stunning facility. From the planning process to the day itself, everyone was helpful, responsive, welcoming and gracious. We are still getting compliments about the easy flow of the day, delicious dinners and breathtaking barn. We are so appreciative to all of those who played a role in making our wedding such a memorable day in our families' lives.
Christine & Joe
October 2, 2009
Our wedding day was perfect because of how wonderful your venue and staff were. Everyone at La Massaria made our day so special. We couldn't have asked for a better
experience and day. Thank you for all you've done that day and everything you've done leading up to our wedding day.
Angela & John
July 7, 2012 
Thank you so much for your hospitality and making our event a special memory. I received all positive feedback and comments from everyone who attended the reception! I'm sure you will be getting some inquiries from those who attended. Thanks again for making our event special.
Mother of the Bride
June 22, 2012
Now that things have settled down a little bit, I wanted to take a moment to thank you for all of your help and guidance during the planning of our wedding. Thank you for always responding so quickly and helping me stay on top of all the details. Words cannot express how much that meant to me.Everything at La Massaria was amazing, and our guests are still talking about it! Thank you again for making our wedding so special!
Melissa and Rob
June 30, 2012 
We wanted to thank everyone at La Massaria for all that you do and for every detail in making our wedding day a memory we'll have for a lifetime. Without the dedication of all the staff, I don't know how we'd be able to pull it off. Your hard work did not go unnoticed! All of our guests said such wonderful words about La Massaria and that it was such a beautiful wedding, perfect in every way. Joe and I have you and Roy to thank for that - thank you!
Lisa & Joe Murphy
June 9, 2012 
We cannot thank you enough for all of the hard work each of you did in order to make our wedding day perfect. We had so many amazing compliments about the reception, food and outstanding service. You truly made our day flawless and perfect. Thank you for making all of our dreams come true.
Kate & Mike
June 2nd, 2012 
Hard to believe the wedding is already three weeks past us. It was a wonderful day, perfect weather and setting for our youngest daughter and final wedding. Thanks for all your hard work, both you and Roy, Randy and his staff, Bea and all the wait staff. Hopefully we will attend other events at Bella Vista, and my wife and girls hope to plan my retirement dinner/party there - my favorite place. Thanks again for everything.
Parents of the Bride
May 12, 2012 
Jeff and I would like to express our appreciation to everyone for making everything so amazing on Sunday. The servers were amazing, the food was out of this world, the room was beautiful and everyone was so, so helpful. Even with the rain on Sunday, we really couldn't imagine how the day could have gone better. We very much appreciate how helpful and nice everyone was. It was a great experience, and we will make sure we recommend La Massaria to our friends and family, although the ones that were there were all very impressed. Thank you so much again; you were a pleasure to work with.
Lindsay & Jeff Kimmel
April 22, 2012 
We just wanted to thank you, once again, for the amazing job you did with our recent March 31st wedding. We couldn't have imagined a better day or a better group of people to work with during the wedding planning process. Our only regret is not having enough time to eat the amazing food! We will be sure to recommend La Massaria to anyone looking to host a special event! Many Thanks again!
Amanda & Jason
March 31, 2012 
Beautiful! Wonderful! A dream come true! Those are some of the comments Bill & I heard at the wedding of our daughter Amanda to Jason last Saturday. From our first arrival to the Bridal Suite to the last shuttle departure, we were made to feel important and special. We would like to thank everyone who helped. Bea, Roy, Alicia and all the servers and attendants who made all of us involved feel very special. So many of our friends attending were unaware of your venue, but after Saturday, they were aware of the work you all do. Thank you for making a special day truly special!
Mother of the Bride
March 31, 2012 
What can I say! What a wonderful wedding reception we had at La Massaria for Julia and Steve. We were so pleased. From the time we booked until the last minute we walked out the door, we felt well taken care of. I can't even remember how many guests told us how beautiful the facility was.From the facility to the wonderful staff, a big Thank You for making my daughter's wedding reception an event to remember.
Parents of the Bride
March 24, 2012
 
Thank you for taking the time to read these thoughtful letters from our happy couples.
Please do not hesitate to contact us to start planning for your wedding! We can't wait to hear from you!
banner button 1 banner button 2 banner button 3 banner button 4
banner button 1 banner button 2
banner button 3 banner button 4